After your listing launches for sale, your experience will be available for purchase to anyone browsing IfOnly.com. Successfully interacting with your guests is critical to getting good reviews and repeat business.
When a guest reaches out through conversations —whether you have a sale with them or not— responding quickly creates a much better customer experience. This is especially true when you receive a booking request; a fast acceptance confirms the sale and begins the process of paying you for the experience. Please reply as quickly as possible, ideally within 24 hours and no later than 72 hours. (see Communicating with Guests FAQ section)
Note: While IfOnly shouldn’t need to intervene on orders in most cases, if you do not reply to the guest within three days somebody from the IfOnly team will reach out to you about communicating with your guest. (see What is an IfOnly Intervention for an order?)
You should aim to have your availability calendar as accurate as possible. It's frustrating for guests to try booking a time that’s open on your calendar and have the date/time rejected, so where possible block off times on your calendar when you will never be available. If you have a conflicting event off the IfOnly platform or scheduled time off, you can also add vacation days to block off groups of days without affecting your overall schedule. (see How do I update my availability?)
Maintaining Your Listings
You are able to edit your listings until the point of your first sale. You are free to make changes to your listing, such as updating the location or adding more precise details. After your first sale, you will be limited to editing your scheduling and pricing information. If you need to make any additional changes after your first sale, please email email@example.com. Please note, only minor tweaks that do not affect what the customer experiences will be accepted.
It is generally good practice to deactivate listings that you no longer wish to sell or can no longer offer. You can do so by pressing the "My Shop" button at the top right side of the screen after logging in and clicking on "DEACTIVATE" text in the experience tile. After deactivating, you will still be expected to fulfill any outstanding orders. You can immediately reactivate your experience in the same way whenever you are ready.